PGDM BATCH 2019-2021

ISB&M Kolkata Post Graduate Orientation Programme for the Batch (2019-2021) was held in ISB&M Kolkata new riverside campus at Budge Budge, between June 26-29, 2019. Mr. Narasimha Rao, Sr. V. P., Human Resources & Corporate Communications, Agro Tech, graced the occasion as Chief Guest. Mr. Minal Shanghavi, Director, Ernst & Young, was present as guest of honour. Dr. Pramod Kumar, President, ISB&M Group was also present and addressed the students. A number of industry stalwarts across all industry sectors were also present and conducted interactive sessions with the students.

The programme was concluded with an outbound trip to Mandarmoni, near Digha, West Bengal.

Some of the Guest Speakers:

  • Mr. Kaizad Pardiwalla, Chief Operating Officer & President, The 120 Media Collective.
  • Mr. Pinaki Mullick, VP, Sahaj Retail Ltd. Srei Group of Companies.
  • Mr. Rajiv Ghosh, CEO, SelvelOne.
  • Mr. Nilendu Lal Mukherjee, Exec. Director & Sr. Coverage Banker, Coöperatieve Rabobank U.A.
  • Mr. Sanjay Kumar, VP, ITC InfoTech.
  • Mr. Subhajit Goswami, Principal, Business Strategy, Accenture.
  • Mr. Deepak Gupta, Group Head, H R, KARVY.
  • Mr. Sahil Nayar, Senior Associate Director, H R, KPMG.
  • Ms. Prema Rajaram, Senior Correspondent, CNN, News 18.
  • Mr. Naveen Kejriwal, General Manager Marketing, Lenovo.
  • Mr. Dipanjan Banerjee, Entrepreneur.
  • Mr. Diptendu Halder, Partner at Aaspire Learning Solutions.
  • Ms. Piyali Das, Associate Director, Financial Market Sales, Standard Chartered Bank.
  • Ms. Kamalika Guha, Senior Account Director, Genesis Advertising.
  • Ms. Nilanjana Majumder, Sr. Manager, Advertising & Sales, Zee News.
  • Mr. Kunal Vora, CEO, SHRM Biotechnologies Pvt. Ltd.
  • Mr. Tathagata Dasgupta,, Creative Head, Studio Red FM.

Mandarmoni Outbound Trip


ISB&M Kolkata arranged a 7 Day Workshop on Advanced Research Analytics on June 17-23, 2019 at ISB&M Kolkata Budge Budge campus to equip research professionals and aspiring scholars with thorough knowledge of analytics in order to achieve precision in decision making.

Topics covered:

  • Discriminant & Cluster Analysis
  • Principal Components Analysis (PCA)
  • Regression Analysis
  • Integrity in research & Publication
  • Data Envelopment Analysis(DEA)
  • Parametric & Nonparametric Testing
  • Structural Equation Modeling (SEM)
  • Path Analysis

Resource persons:

  • Dr Gautam Bandhopadhyay. Ph.D.(JU), NIT-Durgapur.
  • Dr Sudip Mukherjee. Ph.D.(Cal), Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya, Bongaon.
  • Dr Anirban Sarkar. Ph.D.(CU), WBSU
  • Dr Shivaji Banerjee. Ph.D.(BU), St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata
  • Dr Arijit Ghosh. Ph.D.(JU), St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata
  • Dr Subhasis Bera. Ph.D.(JNU), ISB&M Kolkata

Analytics Workshop Photo

ISB&M Kolkata Celebrates Independence Day 2019

The Eighth Convocation of ISB&M, Kolkata was held on December 22, 2018 at Citadel 1, Club Ecovista, Ecospace, New Town, Kolkata. Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, University of Kalyani, Prof. Sankar Kumar Ghosh was the Chief Guest. Mr. Subrata Dutta, Director - Corporate & Institutional Client, Standard Chartered Bank, was Guest of Honour. Dr. Pramod Kumar, President and Founder, ISB&M Group, and the dignitaries on the dais lit the convocation lamp after which Prof. Sankar Kumar Ghosh declared the Convocation open.

Students of the batches of 2013-2015, 2014-2016, 2015-2017 and 2016-2018 in both Management & Media received their diplomas and certificates from our distinguished guest Mr. Subrata Dutta. The ISB&M Medals of Excellence to the outstanding students were awarded by Hon’ble Vice Chancellor Prof. Sankar Kumar Ghosh.

ISB&M Award of Excellence

ISB&M Award of Excellence: Batch 2013 - 2015
Best Academic Performance in Business Management Roshan Kumar
Best Academic Performance in Media Communication Sudha Jaiswal
Best All Rounder Mohit Agarwal
ISB&M Award of Excellence: Batch 2014 - 2016
Best Academic Performance in Business Management Banosri Biswas
Best All Rounder Umang Agarwal

ISB&M Award of Excellence: Batch 2015 - 2017
Best Academic Performance in Business Management Gyani Kumari
Best All Rounder Lopamudra Karmakar
ISB&M Award of Excellence: Batch 2016 - 2018
Best Academic Performance in Business Management Chandraboli Chatterjee
Best Academic Performance in Media Communication Saikat Roy

ISB&M, Kolkata in association with Indian Economic Association (IEA) organized a two-day International Conference on “Emerging Socio-Economic Trends & Business Strategy on January 18-19, 2019 at ISB&M Kolkata Riverside Campus at Budge Budge, Kolkata. The event was sponsored by Indian Council of Social Science Research (ICSSR). The Chief Guest was Prof. N.M.P. Verma, Hon’ble Vice Chancellor, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow. Prof. Ranjan Das, IIM Kolkata & Strategy Academy was Guest of Honour. Prof. Ajitava Raychaudhuri, Department of Economics, Jadavpur University, Kolkata was Keynote Speaker for the first day and Prof. Nityananda Sarkar, ISI Kolkata was the Keynote Speaker for the second day

A large number of participants from various institutes of India and abroad attended the conference and presented papers on following topics

Technical Sessions (Day 1)
TRACK 1 Business Strategy and Socio Economic Trends
Track Chair Prof. N.M.P. Verma, VC, Babasaheb Bhimrao Ambedkar University, Lucknow
Dr. Ajitava Roychaudhuri, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
Prof. Rejaulkarim Bakshi, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
Best Paper Presenter Dr. Sudip Mukherjee, Assistant Professor of Economics, Dinabandhu Mahavidyalaya, Bongaon.
TRACK 1 display="none"
TRACK 2 Human Resource Management and Contemporary Issues
Track Chair: Prof. Ishita Chatterjee, Calcutta University, Kolkata
Prof. ManodeepRaychoudhury, St. Xavier’s University, Kolkata
Best Paper Presenter Sharmila Sinha, Industrial Design Centre, Indian Institute of Technology Bombay, Powai, Mumbai, India

TRACK 3 Digital and Contemporary Practices in Marketing Management
Track Chair Prof. Soma Sur, Dean- XBS, St. Xavier’s University, Kolkata
Prof. Shivaji Banerjee, St. Xavier’s College, Kolkata
Best Paper Presenter 1. Rana Ghosh, Research Scholar, Calcutta University
2. Rajib Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor, IBM, Jadavpur University
TRACK 4 Contemporary Finance & Accounting Practices
Track Chair Prof. Muhammad Rafiqul Islam, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
Prof. Ashish Kumar Sana, University of Calcutta, Kolkata
Prof. Amalendu Bhunia, University of Kalyani, Kalyani
Best Paper Presenter Dr. Arijit Ghosh, Assistant Professor, St. Xavier’s College (Autonomous) and Dr. Munmun Dey, Assistant Professor, Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya
Technical Sessions (Day 2)
TRACK 1 Welfare Economics: Trends & Impacts on Society
Track Chair Prof. Arpita Ghosh, Jadavpur University, Kolkata
Prof. Rejaul Karim Bakshi, University of Rajsahi, Bangladesh
Best Paper Presenter 1. Prof Sabitri Dutta, Assistant Professor, DumDum Motijheel Rabindra Mahavidyalaya, Kolkata
2. Ms. Dolly Singh, Research Scholar, Dr. Harisingh Gour ishwavidyalaya, Sagar, MP
TRACK 1 display="none"
TRACK 2 Contemporary Finance & Accounting Practices
Track Chair Prof. Muhammad Rafiqul Islam, University of Rajshahi, Bangladesh
Prof. Sunil Kumar Gandhi, University of Kalyani, Kalyani
Best Paper Presenter Prof. Seemita Bose Chowdhury, Assistant Professor, ITM B-School, Mumbai.

ISB&M Kolkata Celebrates Teachers Day 2019

ISB&M Kolkata 150th Gandhi Jayanti Celebration 2019


For further details and other enquiries CLICK HERE !

Please Wait...


Highest Offer


Average Offer


Esteemed Companies


Glorious Year

Our Major Recruiters